Royal Greenhouses of Laeken: architecture and flora

Last weekend I went to the last day of the open house of the greenhouses of the Royal Palace of Belgium (click here for more info on the greenhouses and how they came to be). I had gone there once when I was little but couldn’t really remember what it was like. It turns out the architecture is really amazing, but I didn’t find the plants and flowers to be varied and special enough. That’s just my opinion, and I’m sure lots of people would think differently. The experience, though, is really great. You get to see the palace from up close (sort of), while police officers make sure you don’t get too close to the king’s house. I’m sad I didn’t get to see King Albert II in his bathrobe. Too bad -maybe next time. You never know. Anyway, here are the photos I was able to take. (Sorry there are way too many of them) Make sure to comment!

One thought on “Royal Greenhouses of Laeken: architecture and flora

  1. Pingback: Brussels: Tour Japonnaise | morgane byloos photography

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

