Fort Breendonk: part of the Nazi machinery of terror (part I)

Although the weather hasn’t been nice these days, I still try to get out and take pictures every weekend. Last weekend I went to Fort Breendonk. I’d been there once when I was a kid and I remember feeling the same thing I felt this time around: Men are inhumane, cruel and cowardly. This post is the first of a series of two and will explore the inside of the fort. Fort Breendonk is one of the best conserved Nazi camps in Europe. It is now a place of remembrance for the people who died during World War II.

PS: I don’t usually do B&W photography, but I thought it would express the misery better than in color for this particular subject.

2 thoughts on “Fort Breendonk: part of the Nazi machinery of terror (part I)

  1. Pingback: Fort Breendonk 2/2 : les conditions d’emprisonnement. | Seb Danze

  2. Pingback: Fort Breendonk: part of the Nazi machinery of terror (part II) | morgane byloos photography

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

