Weekly photo challenge: Let there be light!

This is my eighth participation in the Weekly photo challenge. This week’s theme is “Let there be light.” This is quite the perfect theme for this week. I mean. Really! It’s Hanukkah, otherwise known as the festival of lights.

Since my girlfriend is Jewish, we light up the Hanukkah menorah every night. I obviously didn’t grow up lighting candles on Hanukkah, but I find it to be a nice tradition.

So I could have selected a bunch of other photos to go along with this one. There are countless instances of lights -lamps, headlights, etc. But I really wanted to make it current and stick to this great tradition.

To me, traditions are more about family than religion. In that sense, I find them very important.

Hanukkah

4 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Let there be light!

Comments? They are much appreciated! ;)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.