Hazy shade of… summer

In the summer of 2012, my girlfriend and I decided to drive to Oregon and visit Crater Lake National Park. When we got there, it was extremely hazy because of wild fires.

It was my first time in Oregon, and I really enjoyed it. Despite the haze, we went on a really steep trail to go to the bottom of the “crater” and got to the lake.

When down there, we took off our shoes and put our feet in the water. The water was really soft…if that makes any sense.

We then went back up. It was quite something. I think it might have been the steepest and longest trail I had ever been on. We decided to go as fast as possible and we only stopped midway for a very short time.

Good times! Maybe one of my favorite times at a National Park…

13 thoughts on “Hazy shade of… summer

  1. Pingback: California’s northern counties | morgane byloos photography

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

