BXL in B&W

BXL aka BX aka Bruxelles (in French) in Black & White. It’s always interesting to be a tourist in your own city. The thing is I may actually have become a tourist in Brussels.

I moved to the US in 2005 and have now lived abroad for almost half my life. Brussels is far from being the same city I used to know. Like most places, some stuff is better and some stuff is worse. One. thing is for sure, nothing is ever set in stone no matter how old the stone is. What I miss the most about Brussels after all these years: the architecture, the food and sometimes the people (and I’m not talking about my family but the people of Brussels in general).

I spent some time around Grand Place (which is still one of my favorite places possibly on earth), the Palais de Justice, and around the newly renovated Tour & Taxis neighborhood. I chose to edit these photographs in black and white because I feel it is more timeless.

Comments? They are much appreciated! ;)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.