Fifth Avenue…

I know most of you think we are going on a little trip to New York today. Right? We are not! We are definitely away from the glamorous NYC Fifth Avenue and staying right here in the San Francisco Bay to explore yet another strange place.

Oakland‘s Fifth Avenue (at Embarcadero) has some quite interesting stuff: an old bus, weird cars, trash, art. I wish I’d taken more photos, but like I often do, I just thought I’d come back another day. I did take some that you’ll see down here. We were trying to go to the Oakland Estuary but decided to go somewhere else instead.

I realize I really need to go back though and not be lazy about switching lenses. This spot is actually known as the Marina Artist Colony (you’ll see the rest of the car with the eye on this site) and they’ve got the raddest stuff.

Oh and by the way, I’m sorry for being absent from the blog this past week, but I just got my green card a couple weeks ago and I was busy finding a job. Now that I have one, I’m sure it won’t make it any easier to post stuff on here. I promise I’ll try to find the time though…

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

