Tacoma, WA: glass for days

The City of Destiny… I guess it was my destiny to end up in Tacoma for a week…

It was my first time in Washington a couple of weeks ago. I went there for training for work and decided to prolong my trip by a couple days so I could explore Tacoma, Seattle, Olympia, etc. It was SO cold!

I’m going back there in May for another training. There is a lot more to explore. I’m excited.

This series of photos was taken by the Museum of Glass in Downtown Tacoma. I walked from Union Station (photos to follow) to the museum, crossing the Chihuly Bridge of Glass (named after Dale Chihuly, who partnered with the city and the museum to create the bridge).

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

