La photo du mois: carré

This is my forty-second participation in the “photo of the month” challenge. Since this is a French-speaking group, I put the translation below. On the 15th of every month, bloggers from all over the world post a photo on a predetermined subject. This month’s topic is “square.”

This is the kind of theme that I like. There is lots of room for creativity. I thought of a few different things and then remembered the bokeh technique. I had never been really successful before with shapes, but I finally got it right with a little practice. There are lots of Halloween decorations around the neighborhood so it made it easy to find light. Here is a lit up tree with… square lights. I also took some photos with hearts that I will most likely  publish in a separate post.

Ceci est ma quarante-deuxième participation à la photo du mois. Tous les 15 du mois, les bloggeurs de ce groupe Facebook postent une photo sur un thème bien précis. Les participants nous viennent des 5 continents… Le thème de ce mois est: carré.

C’est le genre de thème que j’aime et qui laisse place à la créativité. J’ai pensé à quelques trucs avant de me souvenir de la technique du bokeh. Je n’avais jamais vraiment réussi jusqu’ici avec les formes mais j’y suis finalement parvenue avec un peu de persévérance. Il y a plein de décorations d’Halloween dans le quartier donc plein de lumières. Voici un arbre avec des lumières… carrées. J’en ai profité pour faire d’autres formes comme des coeurs que je publierai surement dans un autre article.

La photo du mois: carré (bokeh)

Below is a list of my fellow bloggers’ websites:

Voici une liste des sites des autres bloggeurs participant à la photo du mois:

Akaieric, Alban, Alexinparis, Angélique, Aude, Autour de Cia, BiGBuGS, Blogoth67, Brindille, Calamonique, Carole en Australie, Chat bleu, Chiffons and Co, Chloé, Christophe, Cricriyom from Paris, Cécile, CécileP, Céline in Paris, Danièle.B, DelphineF, Dr. CaSo, E, El Padawan, Escribouillages, Estelle, Eurydice, Evasion Conseil, François le Niçois, Frédéric, Gilsoub, Gine, Giselle 43, J’habite à Waterford, Je suis partie voyager, Josette, Josiane, Kenza, KK-huète En Bretannie, Koalisa, Krn, La Fille de l’Air, La Tribu de Chacha, Lair_co, Lau* des montagnes, Laurent Nicolas, Lavandine, Lavandine83, Lilou Soleillant, Luckasetmoi, Lyonelk, magda627, Mamounette et ses aiguilles, Mamysoren, MauriceMonAmour, Milla la galerie, Mirovinben, Morgane Byloos Photography, Nanouk, Nicky, Noz & ‘Lo, Pat, Paul Marguerite, Philae, Philisine Cave, Pilisi, Renepaulhenry, Rythme Indigo, Sense Away, Sinuaisons, Sous mon arbre, Tambour Major, Testinaute, The Beauty is in the Walking, Tolen 29, Tuxana, Who cares?, Xoliv’, écri’turbulente, ÔBD.

23 thoughts on “La photo du mois: carré

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

