The Everglades…

I’m glad I went. It was a short stay in Miami, but I managed to find some time to hit two National Parks.

The first one I went to will be featured in a later post. For now, let’s take a look at the Everglades National Park. I had my National Parks Passport ready but had forgotten my National Parks Pass in California. Luckily, the ranger was really nice and let me enter without paying the fee.

I spent about 1:30 hours in the park -enough to walk a little bit of the Anhinga trail, which is mostly closed due to construction. I also went to Mahogany Hammock trail for a little bit. It’s a bit surreal if you ask me. You’d think you are in a tropical forest somewhere in the middle of the Amazonian.

I think the coolest thing I saw was a slew of grasshoppers called Romalea Guttata or commonly known as Eastern Lubber Grasshopper. (They were all on top of each other…)

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

