Home of the famous Book of Kells

Yup. That’s right. I managed to make my way into downtown Dublin, Ireland again on my layover and visit Trinity College’s Old Library

It’s beautiful. The Book of Kells, however, was quite underwhelming. I had a much better time looking at the Long Room and all the books in there. One complaint: It was a little too crowded for my taste. I wouldn’t have minded waiting a little longer if that meant I had bit more room to take photos and have a better view of the room. Oh and one more complaint while I’m at it: you can’t go to the upper floor so you are looking at the room from the bottom up the whole time. Otherwise… just grand!

 

2 thoughts on “Home of the famous Book of Kells

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

