Tennessee: Chattanooga

Apparently, I visited that place when I was 10. I can’t remember a thing.

I hope I can remember this most recent trip to Chattanooga in 20 years… I always enjoy college towns. They are lively. They often have good restaurants, and they keep me young (not that I’m old, but I’ll get there one day… ).

It’s a city full of history (not always so nice) and nice architecture. The walking bridge (Walnut Street) is very pleasant and happens to be the longest pedestrian bridge in the world. When standing on this bridge, you can see the other bridge, Market Street Bridge or John Ross Bridge, which is near a segment of the Trail of Tears. Market Bridge is a bascule bridge and is closed a few times a years for inspection.

2 thoughts on “Tennessee: Chattanooga

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

