San Francisco is noir, jaune, rouge

Belgium is tiny and the only reason Brussels ever gets to be in the news is because of the European Union. So when I received dozens of emails, text messages and phone calls when I woke up this morning, it hit me right in the heart.

I did like everyone else; I read the articles and watched the videos. It’s still hard to believe, and no one in their right mind can possibly understand what brings some people to do that to other human beings.

Anyway, about a hundred people, including me, (mostly Belgians but not only) gathered in front of San Francisco City Hall to show their support for Brussels. This was the closest I could get to home. My heart, however, is in Brussels today.

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

