La photo du mois: mémoire

This is my thirtieth participation in the “photo of the month” challenge. Since this is a French-speaking group, I put the translation below. On the 15th of every month, bloggers from all over the world post a photo on a predetermined subject. This month’s topic is “memoire,” which can mean memory or memoire. 

I chose to go with In Memoriam… I took the photo below back in 2009 when I was paying a visit to my former community college -De Anza College in Cupertino, CA. I think it was supposed to be an art installation to commemorate fallen soldiers. I can’t find any explanation on the internet, and I don’t remember much about it.

Ceci est ma trentième participation à la photo du mois. Tous les 15 du mois, les bloggeurs de ce groupe Facebook postent une photo sur un thème bien précis. Les participants nous viennent des 5 continents… Le thème de ce mois est: mémoire.

J’ai choisi d’aller avec In Memoriam… J’ai pris la photo ci-dessous en 2009 alors que je visitais le community college où j’ai fait mes études de 2006 à 2008. -De Anza College à Cupertino en Californie. Je pense que ça devait être une oeuvre d’art pour commémorer les soldats tombés au combat. Je ne trouve aucune explications sur internet et je ne me souviens plus trop de ce que c’était exactement.

La photo du mois: mémoire

Below is a list of my fellow bloggers’ websites:

Voici une liste des sites des autres bloggeurs participant à la photo du mois:

A’icha, AF News, Akaieric, Alban, Alexinparis, Aude, Autour de Cia, BiGBuGS, Blogoth67, Brindille, Calamonique, Canaghanette, Cara, Carole en Australie, Champagne, Chat bleu, Chiffons and Co, Chloé, Christophe, Cricriyom from Paris, CécileP, Céline in Paris, Dame Skarlette, Danièle.B, DelphineF, Dom-Aufildesvues, Dr. CaSo, E, El Padawan, Estelle, Eva INside-EXpat, François le Niçois, Frédéric, Galéa, Gilsoub, Giselle 43, Guillaume, Homeos-tasie, J’habite à Waterford, Josette, Julia, Julie, Kenza, KK-huète En Bretannie, Koalisa, Krn, La Fille de l’Air, Lau* des montagnes, Laulinea, Laurent Nicolas, Lavandine, Lavandine83, Les Bazos en Goguette, Les bonheurs d’Anne & Alex, Les Filles du Web, Loulou, Luckasetmoi, Lyonelk, magda627, Mamysoren, Marie, MauriceMonAmour, Memories from anywhere, Milla la galerie, Mimireliton, Mon Album Photo, Morgane Byloos Photography, MyLittleRoad, N. Madiot, Nanouk, Nicky, Noz & ‘Lo, Pat, Philae, Philisine Cave, Pilisi, Pixeline, ratonreal, Renepaulhenry, Rosa, Rythme Indigo, Sinuaisons, Sous mon arbre, Suki, Tambour Major, Testinaute, Thalie, Tuxana, Un jour, une vie, Visites et voyages, Voyager en photo, Woocares, Xoliv’.

15 thoughts on “La photo du mois: mémoire

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

