Flogging Molly from the front row (almost)

The from-the-front-row series is back! (And so is Hardly Strictly Bluegrass in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park.)

This is one of my favorite events in San Francisco and one that I would truly miss if I ever moved away. Three days packed with music from artists that you’ve never heard of and some that you know very well. All of that on 7 stages all playing at the same time. Pretty cool huh?

I spent some time at the Swan Stage yesterday. I got to see Paul Weller who I knew from hearing his music on some bad German TV series. He never played “You do something to me,” but I knew some of his other songs.

After that, it was Flogging Molly‘s turn to light up the stage. These guys definitely know how to put on a show. Somehow I thought I had never heard of them, but I recognized it right away when the music came on. Here are a few pictures I took pretty close to the stage:

One thought on “Flogging Molly from the front row (almost)

  1. Pingback: Paul Weller from the front row | morgane byloos photography

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

