Best of 2014 – Happy new year 2015!

Although there has been a major slowdown in the posts, 2014 was our best year yet for views!

It was a record setting year with the post on Janelle Monáe and its 8,300 views in one day. Not bad for a small homemade blog. Every time a post sets a new record, I feel like it’s never going to get better… and then it eventually does.

I am expecting great things for 2015, and I can’t wait to see the work of my fellow WordPressers! Thanks for sticking around and taking the time to loom at my photos.

In 2013, I re-moved to the United States and got married. In 2014, I got my Green Card and found a job I like. In 2015, …?

Very much like last year, I introduce to you the top 12 of 2014.

This is solely based on the number of views each photograph got, and only one photograph by post is presented in this Best of 2014.

And the winner is…. Miss Chiwa! Yet again…

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Here is the list of posts that made it to the Top 12 (the Top 12 photos are right below):

1. Miss Chiwa: the new canine mascot
2. Janelle Monáe from the front row
3. It’s a dog’s life… (literally)
4. Weekly photo challenge: abandoned
5. Timelapse: Sutro Baths
6. La photo du mois: un
7. La photo du mois: froid/chaud
8. Weekly photo challenge: perspective
9. La photo du mois: une expression
10. Weekly photo challenge: selfie
11. La photo du mois: Quelle est votre madeleine de Proust?
12. Chris Isaak from the front row

2 thoughts on “Best of 2014 – Happy new year 2015!

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

