Wandering Winona

I don’t know that I would ever have been there if it weren’t for my job. I mean, who goes to Winona, Minnesota just because?

But I can’t say it’s not worth seeing at least once. So far, I’ve seen a lot of my coworkers who seem to be present anywhere you go in town, a little of my company’s building…. and also a little of downtown. The food is tasty but unhealthy. The people are probably nicer than I had anticipated. Overall, it is a good experience.

I went downtown to grab a bite and explore the area with one of my coworkers. We had cheese curds, which to me are just small cheese sticks (or cheese tater tots).  Anyway, in other news the Mississippi River has overflown and is about 7 feet higher than the June 6-foot average making it at whopping 13 feet, according to a local who was looking at the sunset from the new bank of the river. Just notice where the street light poles are in the following photos.

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

