Close encounter at the Pinns

It’s not every day that you get to see a rattlesnake in the wild, but if you are lucky enough you might just see one…

We saw one on a rock on High Peaks trail in Pinnacles National Park a few weeks ago. A couple of hikers warned us before we had this very special encounter. I tried to photograph the beast, but I have to say I was a little scared so I didn’t dare go too close to the little guy. I mean,nobody wants to get bitten by one of those guys in the middle of nowhere!  I think it might have been a baby, looking at the size.

8 thoughts on “Close encounter at the Pinns

  1. I was riding on the American River Bike Trail near Folsom when I spotted a branch lying across the trail–only it was moving. I don’t like encounters with rattlesnakes–nice photos.

  2. While I’m pretty wary of snakes there are many where I live in south oz……they moetly keep a low profile and so when I see one I always feel a little blessed and in awe that these creatures are also partbof our world : ))

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

