The Blue-eyed Darner at the Pinns

My wife and I saw a few of these guys by the reservoir at Pinnacles National Park a few weekends ago.

I’ve been really busy with my new job and don’t always feel like editing photos and posting stuff on here after work. Sorry for being MIA for all this time. I’ll try to be better at it again.

Anyway. The photos you are about to see are of a Blue-eyed darner, which is a dragonfly of the family Aeshnidae. Apparently, it’s a common sighting in the western part of the US. I’m certainly no dragonfly expert, so I’ll let you read all about it right here

No need to tell you… Those guys are fast and hard to shoot! (And I have a feeling my wife was getting a little impatient…)

5 thoughts on “The Blue-eyed Darner at the Pinns

  1. Pingback: High Peaks, great hike! | morgane byloos photography

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

