Happy 1st birthday, blog!

That’s right! Today marks the first anniversary of this blog. Who would have thought that a year could be so… full of photographs?

For those who have been following me (and that’s 589 of you on WordPress), you know that I created a best of 2013 for New Year’s. It was a great opportunity to look back and see the variety of the pictures you guys most enjoyed seeing on my blog. I thought about doing something a bit different for the first-year anniversary but couldn’t really come up with a better way to celebrate.

In just one year, lots of things have changed. Mainly, I moved from Brussels, Belgium to San Francisco. I got married…. I was going to keep listing things, but I think that those two things are big enough!

This new Top 12 has changed a bit from what it was back in January. In just 3 and a half months, this blog has already broken all of last year’s records with the Janelle Monáe post that got thousands and thousands of views with over 8,000 on the first day.

The following selection is solely based on the number of views each photograph got. Only the most popular photograph from the 12 most popular posts are presented in this Best of the First Year.

Unfortunately, the Janelle Monáe post still didn’t make it to #1 with all those views, and Miss Chiwa remains the absolute winner of this Top 12 with two photos that rank #1 and #6.

Enjoy! And again, thanks for all the support! And I hope I can count on all of you guys to be around for this blog’s second year on the web 😉

Here is the list of posts that made it to the Top 12 (the Top 12 photos are right below):

1.Miss Chiwa: the new canine mascot
2.Janelle Monáe from the front row
3.Stromae from the front row
4.La photo du mois: victoire
5.Weekly photo challenge: eerie
6.Happy birthday Belgium!
7.It’s a dog’s life… (literally)
8.Puggy from the front row
9.Weekly photo challenge: abandoned
10.Timelapse: Sutro Baths
11.La photo du mois: un objet
12.La photo du mois: bonheur

4 thoughts on “Happy 1st birthday, blog!

  1. Usually I do not read writeup on blogs, nevertheless I wish to say that this writeup extremely forced me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, really wonderful post. cdkddgaedddd

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

