Anna’s Hummingbird at Milagra Ridge

I never thought I could photograph a humming bird. Those guys are so fast and when they are on branch, they blend in and yu can really see them. Imagine how excited I was when I finally was able to take a picture of one!

Unless I’m completely mistaken and I misidentified the guy in the pictures, I believe this is an immature male Anna’s Hummingbird. It also kind of looks like a Broad-tailed hummingbird, but the problem is they are not supposed to live where I found this guy.

I spotted this guy at Milagra Ridge in Pacifica, which is part of the Golden Gate Recreation Area. The park is famous for being home to numerous endangered species such as Mission blue and San Bruno elfin butterflies and the California red-legged frog.

4 thoughts on “Anna’s Hummingbird at Milagra Ridge

    • It’s so hard! It will happen, you’ll see. One day you’ll get a great one. It’s a matter of being in the right spot at the right time with your eyes open. No blinking allowed because these guys are fast!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

