The Snowy Egret of Redwood City

I’m not very bird savvy, but I’m pretty sure I got this one right. The bird you’ll see in the images below are of a Snowy Egret.

Wanna know how I know that? Well, I went to this website and compared the Snowy Egret with the Great Egret, and the descriptions of the bill and the yellow legs pretty much give it away. I got closer to the bird than I every did. The last time (and the only other time I photographed the Snowy Egret), it flew away as I was trying to get closer. It was in Tomales Bay.

I took these photos by the Redwood Creek near the Pacific Shores Center right passed Cargill Salt, which will be featured in the next post.

4 thoughts on “The Snowy Egret of Redwood City

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

