Busy as a …bee!

Since I’m anything but busy these days, I decided to get in the car and drive south. I only had a few hours ahead of me, so I made sure not to drive too far. I saw a sign on the side of the road that said Port of Redwood City. I got off the freeway…

And I’m glad I did. I didn’t actually go to the port. Rather, I just kept driving and found something a little different. What I came upon is quite literally the San Francisco Bay with tons of things to see and photograph near the Pacific Shores Center. Most people would probably find it extremely boring because it doesn’t seem like much, but if you pay close attention you’ll see what I mean. I actually have a few posts planned on this particular spot. If you are interested in checking it out, here is a map.

But first things first. And the first thing I picked is this series on bees. They were working on the flowers right by the creek, and I tried to get a shot. I’m not really into bees usually, but I thought I’d give it a try. I believe these are honey bees, but again, I’m not sure. Feel free to chime if this needs a correction!

6 thoughts on “Busy as a …bee!

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

