Weekly photo challenge: perspective

This is my twenty-second participation in the Weekly photo challenge. This week’s theme is “perspective.”

OMG! What a weekend! The Janelle Monáe post broke all the records (this blog’s records, at least) and got thousands of views. I guess that’s what happens when the CEO of Salesforce, Marc Benioff, tweets your article. 😉

That being said, I’m back to reality now, and I decided to go with Lands End (and especially the labyrinth area, which is not mentioned on the Lands End website) for this week’s theme. I picked it because of its different figurative and literal perspectives.

The labyrinth was constructed by local artist Eduardo Aguilera and is located at Eagle’s Point. I’ve walked it once. It takes about 30 minutes to do so, and it’s very cathartic. If you get a chance to walk it, take the opportunity to reflect on your life. It really puts things into perspective. It’s a good meditation spot. I hate sitting down to meditate. I usually gets antsy if I do that, but walking in a pattern like this really helps me think differently. That’s for the figurative perspective.

I also took multiple photos with different angles on two separate occasions. Some are taken at the beach down below the labyrinth; others were taken at the labyrinth itself. All of them offer amazing views of the Bay and the Golden Gate Bridge.

5 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: perspective

  1. Good Evening: After looking at all of them, I like the fifth one (in the middle of the second row). It gives the impression that the world ends with a labyrinth, with nothing beyond but sea and ski. Evocative. Vonn Scott Bair

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

