Weekly photo challenge: treasure

This is my nineteenth participation in the Weekly photo challenge. This week’s theme is “treasure.”

I’m sure I could have done better than this… maybe. But I think this is not half bad. I mean what’s better than the California Gold Rush to illustrate a treasure. The first thing that comes to mind when I think of treasures is pirates with chests full of gold. Since I don’t encounter those very often, I thought the next best thing would be the Gold Rush. Lucky me, I happened to go on a weekend trip to Gold Rush country near Sacramento, California.

My wife and I stayed in Auburn and hit the road the next day and stopped in Coloma. Both of those places have tremendous Gold Rush history. Most of you know the gist of the story, but for those who don’t I provided links for you to click on. Coloma is the real deal. This is the place where it all started!

4 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: treasure

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

