Jessica Rivera: world-famous opera singer advises seniors

It’s not too often that you get to audit a class taught by a world-renowned soprano opera singer. This was certainly a first for me… and most likely a last, but I sure learned a lot!

I volunteered for the San Francisco Community Music Center. They have choir classes for seniors, where the goal is to improve their general well being through singing. I took pictures for them, and assumed I could publish some on here as well without showing anybody in the class. I’m sure Jessica Rivera won’t mind. She is world famous, after all…

3 thoughts on “Jessica Rivera: world-famous opera singer advises seniors

  1. I grew up around classical music and we usually have season tix to either the opera or the ballet. I love Natalie Dessay though! I’ll have to check out this one. I’d never heard of her but then my hubby’s the opera aficionado, not me.

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

