The wave

I don’t do this often, but for today’s post I thought I’d show you the evolution of a single wave in 5 photos.

The photos were taken at Lands End at the beach right under the labyrinth. There were some pretty big waves when we went. In the background you can see the Marin Headlands. And if you look closely, you can make out the Point Bonita LighthouseΒ  with its bridge on the left.

As for that big white rusty thing in the middle of the bay, my family and I decided those were markers so boats wouldn’t get to close to the shore. I think that’s accurate. They have a few on each side.

12 thoughts on “The wave

    • Scary? Yeah I guess water with that type of force can be really scary and dangerous. I wouldn’t have tried to swim. As a matter of fact, I was there with my kids and one of the waves caught everybody by surprise cause it was much bigger and stronger than the other ones. It washed away all the kids drawings and stuff. Still pretty cool though. Always gotta be carful. πŸ˜‰

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

