Graffiti frenzy

(First, before I get all the media law fanatics against me, I’d like to say that I am not condoning the taggers’ actions.) But I still think this place is hella cool! This place is so cool that I decided to take some of my wedding photos there.

The Marin Headlands, just north of San Francisco, are full of little (and not so little) forts. Aside from that, there is a breathtaking view of the Bay and San Francisco… and lots of trails and other cool stuff to see.

Oh, and since the forts already look surreal as they are, I thought a little HDR wouldn’t take away from the subject…

(By the way, if you pay close attention, you’ll notice a rat on one of the walls… Although, I’m pretty sure Banksy never made it there, it’s a neat reference…)

12 thoughts on “Graffiti frenzy

  1. These are great shots, getting a chance to see the layers of paint is also a plus. I appreciate this kind of work because I spent some time with a group and learned that it takes some skill to get a paint nozzle to make the lines and patterns used to do outlay and coverage. Thanks for posting.

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

