Tomales Bay: Double-crested Cormorant and Turkey Vulture

About ten days ago, I posted something about Egrets in Tomales Bay. Today, I’m posting photos of a Turkey Vulture and a Double-crested Cormorant both of which were taken in Tomales Bay as well.

Everybody knows what a Turkey Vulture looks like, but it took a little more work to figure the other one out. My mother-in-law has a deck of cards with birds that live around the area, and I was able to identify from that deck. This morning, I double-checked with photos online, and it seems like I may have gotten it right. If there are any bird experts out there, do not hesitate to jump in if it needs a correction.

And I can’t wait to go back there and find new species. There are so many birds around Tomales Bay. It’s truly amazing!

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

