Joshua Tree potpourri

Joshua Tree National Park is one of my favorite parks in California. I really like its diversity.

The park is, of course, famous for the density of Joshua Trees but also for the boulders. Many music videos and films have been shot in this park.

I’ve been there a few times, and each and every time I come back with tons of photos. I’ve been there when it was extremely hot, and I’ve been there when it was threatening to snow. It’s no surprise that it would get really hot in the Mojave Desert. But the last time I went and it was about to snow, it was a little weird. I left San Francisco to find the sun in Southern California, and it it turned out to be much warmer in the northern part of the state than in the desert, Go figure!

Below is a compilation of the photos I have taken between 2008 and 2013 at the park and right outside of the park in Twentynine Palms. Hope you like them as much as I do… (Click on the photos for detail.)

17 thoughts on “Joshua Tree potpourri

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

