Weekly photo challenge: habit (Please read. It’s not what you think it is!)

This is my fifth participation in the Weekly photo challenge. This week’s theme is a habit. I had to take the other route on this one. Not that I don;t have any habits, but every time I think of a habit I think of smoking. I quit smoking almost a year ago, so I decided it would be better to leave that off my blog.

I don’t go to church very often. I actually went to church in September for my friends’ wedding. I can’t remember when the last time was before that. Well… Actually, I do. It was for my goddaughter’s confirmation in November 2012. But don’t ask me about the time before that… Although I used to go to church every Sunday evening with my grandparents as a kid.

I went to catholic school for 16 years. I know it may sound hard to believe, but let’s just say that everyone’s got some sort of baggage.

Long story short, going to church is not a habit. But it is for a lot of people. But that’s not the reason I’m posting these two photos.

I just thought a religious habit -as in the outfit- would be quite fitting for this challenge. The following photos were taken at Saints Peter and Paul Church and school in North beach, San Francisco.

18 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: habit (Please read. It’s not what you think it is!)

  1. Thanks for your openness and your nice post, I enjoyed reading it. I smoke now for almost sixteen years, not more, and in all the years I did not have to think about smoking. But I think it does not work, just do not write about smoking. On the contrary, I think it would be a strength to you if you’d slices about your smoking. As they say: Try it and see.

  2. Interesting challenge and great photos! I like the idea that you were thinking of habits in general and not necessarily your own, because my first instinct was to my own habits. But your view has expanded my view of habits. I will check out what other challenges are posted and perhaps I will participate sometimes 🙂
    Enjoy your day!
    Veronica

      • 🙂 Yeah! Thank you Morgane! I just looked at the post and it’s totally interesting. I see that you participated in a few challenges and it’s a great way to expand creativity. I already have a couple of pictures I can post with one of my habits, which is talking walks in a park nearby.

        • Do it! Don’t forget to submit your link in the comment section if this week’s challenger on the daily post website, as well as tag your post “postaday”. You’ll find the whole explanation on their blog. 😉

Like these? Hate these? What's your thought on this? LET ME KNOW!

